sourcestill.blogg.se

Fusion 360 free for startups 2017
Fusion 360 free for startups 2017












Length – The length of the inside of the box.So I came up with five things that would define my box. I’d rather have the computer do the work for me. Since it’s parametric I knew I wanted as few variables as possible.

fusion 360 free for startups 2017

You can also right click on any of the steps and select, “Edit Sketch,” or, “Edit Feature,” to see particular things.īefore I even began making the box, I sat and thought about how I would put together the model. You can move the slider back and forth to see different stages. There’s a time line with playback controls at the bottom of the Fusion360 window. I recommend following along with the steps in the Fusion360 model. The parameters box is under modify in the modeling environment.įor this tutorial we will be making a box to store small tools in. This is what we’ll be doing to make the parametric model. The parameters box contains every single dimension (variable) defined inside the model.

Fusion 360 free for startups 2017 how to#

Another way to describe what we’re going to learn is: How to think when modeling in Fusion 360. I’ll do that in just a minute as I walk you through modeling a simple object.

fusion 360 free for startups 2017 fusion 360 free for startups 2017

One of the nice features is that it lets me share my models with others. This is web-based 3D Modeling software produced by Autodesk. It’s simpler than it sounds.Įven if you don’t use Fusion 360 it’s good to have an idea of how different design tools work. To do this we will be making a mathematical model of our object and then we’ll change variables to get different geometry. However, it’s possible to get some of that same goodness out of Fusion 360. We all know and love OpenSCAD for its sweet sweet parametrical goodness.












Fusion 360 free for startups 2017